2016 Presidential $1 Three-Coin Set | New Coin Releases

Category Archives: 2016 Presidential $1 Three-Coin Set

2016 Presidential One Dollar Three-Coin Set – Available Today!

2016 Presidential One Dollar Three-Coin Set


Looking for a convenient way to collect Presidential $1 Coins with either a P or D mint mark? These sets are the answer! Each set contains one of each of the Presidential $1 Coins in circulating finish from either the Philadelphia or Denver Mint. This is the perfect set for adding coins to your album or introducing someone to coin collecting. Pick up one or both today!

Shop Now

United States Mint Opens Sales for 2016 Presidential $1 Three-Coin Sets on August 9

WASHINGTON – The United States Mint will accept orders for the 2016 Presidential $1 Three-Coin Sets beginning on August 9 at noon Eastern Time (ET).

The sets–one each from the Philadelphia Mint (product code 16PB) and the Denver Mint (product code 16PC)–contain circulating quality coins with the portraits of Presidents Richard M. Nixon, Gerald R. Ford, and Ronald Reagan on their obverses. The coins have never been entered into circulation. The packaging allows the coins to be easily removed and placed into albums or other storage devices.

The obverse (heads) of each coin features the name and likeness of the President, his term in the office, the order in which he served, and the inscription “IN GOD WE TRUST.” Each coin has a common reverse (tails) design featuring a striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty.

Both sets are priced at $11.95, one dollar less than last year’s set. Orders will be accepted at https://catalog.usmint.gov/ and at 1-800-USA-MINT (872-6468), while hearing- and speech-impaired customers with TTY equipment may order at 1-888-321-MINT. Information on shipping options is available at https://catalog.usmint.gov/customer-service/shipping.html.